клуб female
женскихsingle combat
единоборствclub
 

 


Karate

Karate
Photo by Jason Aspinall from the Tournament "Rising Sun Budo Challenge", 2008
Resource Flickr. Reprint by the author's permission


Русская версия


Karate or karate-do is a martial art of Okinawan origin. Recent research indicates that it developed from a synthesis of indigenous Ryukyuan fighting methods and southern Chinese martial arts. Karate is known primarily as a striking art, featuring punching, kicking, knee/elbow strikes and open handed techniques. However, grappling, joint manipulations, locks, restrains, throws and vital point striking are inherent to the art.

The word "karate" originally comes from the Okinawan pronunciation of the kanji (kara) which means Tang dynasty or simply China, and "te" meaning hand. In other words, "karate" simply means "Chinese hand" ("karate-do" – "Chinese hand way"). In Japan the work "Karate" is translated as empty hand.

In general, modern karate training is divided into three major areas: basics ("kihon"), forms ("kata"), and sparring ("kumite").

Basic motion (Kihon) is the study of the fundamental techniques (punching mechanics, footwork, stances) of the art. This is the 'public face' of the art that most people recognize, ie, the stepping and punching movements.

Kata means 'form' or 'pattern;' however, they are not simply aerobic routines. They are patterns of movements and techniques that demonstrate physical combat principles. Kata may be thought of as fixed sequences of movements that address various types of attack and defense. It is important to remember that they were developed before literacy was commonplace in Okinawa or China, so physical routines were the logical method for preserving a body of this type of information. It is also important to remember that the moves themselves may have multiple interpretations - there is no 'standard right or wrong' way to interpret them, but interpretations may have more or less utility for actual fighting. For example, the same passage of a kata may be interpreted as block/punch/block, or joint strike-lock/punch/throw.

Sparring (kumite) may be constrained by many rules or it may be free sparring, and in modernity is practiced both as sport and for self-defense training. Sport sparring tends to be one hit "tag" type contact for points. Depending on style or teacher, practical aikido and judo-type takedowns and grappling may be involved alongside the punching and kicking.

There are many karate styles now including: Shotokan, Kempo, Wado Ryu, Shito Ryu, Godjo Ryu, Kyokushinkai, etc. In recent decades, Kyokushinkai, which absorbed techniques from other Korean and Chinese martial arts, became the most popular and spectacular form of competitive Karate.

Many styles of karate also include specialized conditioning equipment, known in Japanese collectively as "hojo undo" Some of the more common devices are the "makiwara" (long post driven into the ground), the "chi-ishi" (a kind of off center free weight), and "nigiri game" (large jars used for grip strength). Some styles also include instruction in "kobudo" ("old martial way") or traditional Okinawan weaponry.

Since the 1950s, Karate has exploded in popularity worldwide. By the end of the 20th century, Karate was one of the most pervasive cultural exports from the Far East to the Western world. It is impossible to enumerate the various schools and styles worldwide that are identifiably "karate". Nowadays, one can learn Karate (or one of its offshoots) almost anywhere. It is no longer something practiced in just certain countries: Karate is universal.

There were two main avenues for the propagation of Karate to the rest of the world:

- Allied servicemen, stationed in Japan and Okinawa after 1945, who studied Karate and returned to their home countries.
- The emigration of Karate masters from Japan or Okinawa to other parts of the world, where they taught their art.

Another factor in the enduring appeal of Karate is film; "kung fu movies" have propelled karate and other Asian martial arts into mass popularity. Some well-known stars who were students of Karate or related styles are: Bruce Lee, Chuck Norris, Steven Seagal, Cynthia Rothrock, Karen Shepherd, Jean Claude Van Damme, Jeff Speakman, Jackie Chan and many more.

An additional factor in the interest in Karate is the availability of international competitions. There are bodies which sponsor competitions, including the U.S. Karate Association and Professional Karate Association.

Japanese Karate does not have Olympic status, although it received more than 50% of the votes to become an official Olympic Sport; 75% of the votes are required. The World Karate Federation (WKF) is the recognized International Sport Federation by International Olympic Committee (IOC) for Karate. WKF represents the major uniform rules among all styles. Karate activities in individual countries are organized through national karate federations, recognized by each official national sports governing body and a National Olympic Committee. Each continent has one federation for continental karate activities. There are many organizations on national and international Karate organization, regarding competitive activities and styles activities. Only WKF, however, is recognized by the International Olympic Committee, and only one in each country is linked with that official structure. For that, official recognition of the country sports governing body is required. Each country organizes their own karate championships following WKF rules.

Karate is very effective and dangerous form of martial arts, everyone knows that karateists can cut down bricks and wooden boards by hands, by legs and even by head. In fact, three contact levels for karate sparring/competitions exists: without contact, semi-contact and full contact (where the knock out can be allowed.)

WKF rules

In Kata contest, each Team is exclusively male, or exclusively female. The Individual Kata match consists of individual performance in separate male and female divisions.

Attire

Contestants must wear a white karate gi without stripes or piping. The jacket, when tightened around the waist with the belt, must be of a minimum length that covers the hips, but must not be more than three-quarters thigh length. A female contestant may elect to wear a plain white T-shirt or leotard beneath the GI jacket. There are mandatory protective equipments: mouthguards, regulation hand guards and chest guard for women.

Duration of the Kumite bout is defined as three minutes for Senior Male Kumite (both teams and individuals) and two minutes for Women's, Junior, and Cadet bouts. (Female novice – 1.5 minutes.)

Female individual Kumite weight categories:
-53kg, -60kg, +60kg and Open category

Scoring

A score is awarded when a technique is performed according to the following criteria to a scoring area:

- Good form
- Sporting attitude
- Vigorous application
- Awareness (Zanshin)
- Good timing
- Correct distance

The scores are as follows:

- SANBON: Three Points
- NIHON: Two Points
- IPPON: One Point

SANBON is awarded for:

- Jodan kicks;
- Throwing or leg sweeping the opponent to the mat followed by a scoring technique.

NIHON is awarded for:

- Chudan kicks;
- Deflecting an attack and scoring to the unguarded back of the opponent;
- Combination hand techniques, the individual components of which each score in their own right;
- Unbalancing the opponent and scoring;
- Successfully scoring at the precise moment the opponent attacks.

IPPON is awarded for:

- Chudan or Jodan Tsuki;
- Uechi

The Refereeing Panel must look for Nihons in the first instance and only award an Ippon in the second instance.

Attacks are limited to the following areas:

- Head
- Face
- Neck
- Abdomen
- Chest
- Back
- Side

A victory over an opponent who has been given a Hansoku or Shikkaku will be worth Kachi. If a contestant is absent, withdraws, or is withdrawn, the opponent will be credited with a win by Kiken.

An effective technique delivered at the same time as the end of a bout is signaled, is considered valid. An attack, even if effective, delivered after an order to suspend or stop the bout shall not be scored any may result in a penalty being imposed on the offender.

No technique, even if technically correct, will be scored if it is delivered when the two contestants are outside the competition area. However, if one of the opponents delivers an effective technique while still inside the competition area and before the Referee calls "Yame", the technique will be scored.

Simultaneous effective scoring techniques delivered by both contestants, the one on the other (Aiuchi) shall not score

There are a a number of other ways of scoring matches, including sanbon kumite, and shobu ippon kumite. In sanbon kumite (3 point fighting), the matches usually last until time, unless the tournament has a "mercy rule" in place. Kicks to the head are worth 3 points, kicks to the body worth 2, and hand techniques worth 1. A sweep followed by a technique that lands is worth 3 points. This is the method most often used in tournaments, as it promotes flashier fighting that is better suited to spectator sports. In shobu ippon kumite (one point fighting), the fights last until one person scores a point. A point in ippon kumite is any technique that would have been killing or disabling if landed with full force instead of the moderated contact used in practice. A half point (waza-ari) is any technique that would have caused considerable harm. This is also the system used by Olympic judo. Ippon/wazari kumite promotes a more conservative style of fighting, more like actual fighting, as a single mistake can end the match.

Styles branching from Mas Oyama's kyokushinkai school of karate practice knockdown kumite. In this form of competition, the match is won by flooring the opponent with a strike. Punching to the head is forbidden in knockdown tournaments, but punches to the body and kicks to the head, body or legs can be thrown with full power. This promotes more aggressive fights than the somewhat cautious style favoured by shobu ippon kumite competitors.

A further development to this theme is practiced by daido juku karate tournaments in which participants wear helmets covering their face and head, but there are very few banned attacks (headbutts, punching to the head, grappling and kicks to the shins are permitted, for example). Here, a match can be won by making an opponent submit as well as by knockdown.

Some traditionalists are concerned that the emphasis on competition is antithetical to the deeper values of the art. They feel that sport competition promotes a highly compromised interpretation of the art, including point fighting and demonstration of forms for entertainment value.

Belt Colors

Originally, Karate training did not involve any notions of rank. After introduction to Japan, some adopted only 3 obi (belt) colors. White, Brown and Black, with several ranks of each. This is the same color system that was used by the Kodokan (World Judo headquarters). Gichin Funakoshi (founder of the school Shotokan) adopted the idea from Jigoro Kano. Here is the original belt system, still used by Shotokan Karate of America:

• Ungraded - white
• 8th kyu through 4th kyu - white
• 3rd kyu through 1st kyu - brown
• 1st dan and above - black

As karate became more widespread, a decision was made by some karate organizations to add more colors and ranks to the system. One example is given below, but these vary among organizations.

• 9th kyu - red
• 8th kyu - yellow
• 7th kyu - orange
• 6th kyu - green
• 5th kyu - blue
• 4th kyu - purple
• 3rd kyu - brown
• 2nd kyu - brown
• 1st kyu - brown
• 1st to 5th (or all levels of black)dan - black
• 6th to 8th dan - red with white stripes
• 9th and 10th dan - red

There are three competitions forms: without contact, semi-contact and full contact where the knock out can be allowed. Karate is very effective and dangerous form of martial arts, everyone knows that karateists can cut down bricks and wooden boards by hands, by legs and even by head.

Like many other Oriental martial arts, karate has a substantial spiritual component. In order to become a real karateist you must bring up specific spiritual qualities. As a matter of fact, a few years have to be spent to achieve a real spiritual karate level.

Karate has been and continues to be a multi-cultural development, absorbing the contributions of many gifted practitioners over time and crossing many borders. Compiling a reasonably accurate history of Karate is challenging.

Contrary to popular belief and established myths, the development of Karate did not move from India, to China to Okinawa via a wandering monk named Bodhidharma. Although Bodhidharma is a historically verifiable person who might have brought Ch'an Buddhism to China, the development of the Asian fighting arts had nothing to do with him. The association of Bodhidharma and karate has more to do with pulp fiction novels and movies than real life.

As far as amateur and self-defense applications are concerned, karate is the most popular form of martial art among girls and women; the most of them are participating in it just for self-defense exercise, shaping and aerobics rather than for competition. The most of karate competitions between women run without physical contact - the blows in Karate have to be very precise within millimeters. But some female karate amateur clubs cultivate contact competition, for instance, the Kyokushinkai club "Bagira" in the town of Lipetsk in Russia. In contact competition women wear breast and shin protectors. According to the club source, there are more women participating in Kyokushinkai in Europe than men. Female karate competitions are more emotional and spectacular attracting wider audience than men's ones.


World Combat League bouts


Jennifer Santiago knocks out Angie Woolum



Munah Holland knocks out Jennifer Han

Kumite competitions. Photos from All American Open Karate Championships New York, 2005


kumite

kumite

kumite

kumite

kumite


Kata competitions. Photos from the website Karate Training and Tournament pictures


Women's kata Team doing Bassai Dai

kata


Women's Team performing the winning team kata, Nijushiho

kata


Heian Nidan

kata


Kanku Dai

kata


Women's team kata in a competition

kata


Training and demonstrations


karate training

karate training

karate demo


Kids in action
Photo by Jason Aspinal

Kids Karate


Videoclips


18th WKF world championships. Tampere Finland. Finals female kumite, 60kg


18th WKF world championships. Tampere Finland. Kumite Team Women. Trailer


JKF National Karate Championships Women's Kumite FInal 2007


Knockout from the lying position


WKF World Karate Championship Belgrade 2010 - Female Kumite


Crucial episodes from the Bavarian open championships.
Sample videoclips from the website Budo Girls, 2001
Click on the image in order to download a clip


>> Punches and kicks

>> Combative activities


Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление:

Last updated:

клуб

female

женских

single combat

единоборств

club

Rambler's Top100


Карате

Karate
Фотография Джейсона Аспиналла c турнира "Rising Sun Budo Challenge", 2008
Сайт Flickr. Печатается с разрешения автора


English version


Карате или карате-до - восточное боевое искусство, зародившееся на острове Окинава (архипелаг Рюкю). Существует несколько теорий происхождения карате. По последним данным, это боевое искусство представляет собой синтез местных боевых приемов Рюкю и боевых искусств южного Китая. Карате, в основном, ударный стиль единоборства, в котором превалируют удары кулаками, ребрами ладоней, локтями, коленями и стопами ног. Тем не менее, этому боевому искусству не чужды и захваты, заломы суставов, удержания, броски и удары в жизненно важные органы.

Слово "карате" изначально произносилось как "каньи" (или "кара"), что означало "Династия Тан", или попросту Китай, а "те" означало рука (то есть, карате означает "китайстая рука", а "карате-до" - "путь китайской руки"). В Японии слово карате получила другую интерпретацию - "пустая рука.

Вообще говоря, современное карате делится на три большие группы: основы ("кихон"), формы ("ката") и единоборство, или спарринг ("кумите").

Базовые движения (Кихон) - это обучение фундаментальным приемам боевого искусства (механике движения рук и ног и постановке позиций). Эти движения - лицо карате, то есть то, что большинство людей лучше всего понимает.

Ката означает "модель" или "форму", но это не просто движения в стиле аэробики. Это модели движений и техники, которая демонстрирует принципы физического единоборства. Ката - это фиксированная последовательность движений, представляющих собой различные способы атаки и защиты. Важно помнить, что это боевое искусство развилось до того как грамотность распространилась на Окинаве и в Китае, поэтому физические движения являлись и методом хранения информации. Важно также помнить, что движения ката можно интерпретировать по-разному - нет единого стандарта, например, одна и та же последовательность движений может быть интерпретирована как блок/удар кулаком/блок или как зажим/удар кулаком/бросок.

Спарринг, или собственно единоборство (кумите) регулируется различными правилами. Это может быть свободный спарринг или борьба, регулирумая различными правилами. В настоящее время, карате - это и спорт и система самообороны. Спортивное единоборство чаще всего состоит в обозначении ударов и начисления очков за них. В зависимости от направления и школы, в технику карате могут включаться приемы айкидо и дзюдо, и борьба захватами может сочетаться с ударами руками и ногами.

В настоящее время существует огромное множество модификаций карате: Шотокан, Кемпо, Вадо Рю, Шито Рю, Годджо Рю, Кёкусинкай и т.д. За последние десятилетия Кёкусинкай получил огромное распространение в мире. Этот вид карате вобрал в себя приёмы других китайских и корейских единоборств и превратился в наиболее популярный и зрелищный вид боевого искусства в стиле карате.

Многие стили карате включают в себя работу с тренировочным снаряжением, которое в Японии называют общим термином "ходжо ундо". К такому снаряжению относится "макивара" (длинный шест, воткнутый в землю), "чи-иши" (ассимметричный груз) и игры "нигири" (большой сосуд для тренировки зазимающей силы). Некоторые виды карате включают в себя элементы "кобудо" ("старый боевой путь") и традиционные виды холодного оружия, использовавшиеся на Окинаве.

Начиная с 1950х годов, карате стало быстро распространяться по миру. К концу 20 века карате стало одним из самых известных предметов экспорта с Дальнего Востока на Запад. Невозможно даже перечислить различные стили и школы, которые существуют сейчас в мире и называются "карате". В наше время можно найти секции и классы карате (или одного из его модификаций) практически везде. Сейчас это не тот стиль, который культивируют в определенной стране. Карате - явление глобальное.

Две основные категории людей распространили карате На Западе:

- Возвратившиеся на родину после 1945 года военнослужщие американских и союзных войск (располагавшихся в Японии и на Окинаве), изучившие карате.
- Мастера карате, эмигрировавшие из Японии и с Окинавы и обучавшие своему искусству людей в разных странах.

Еще один фактор массовой популярности карате (как наиболее известного восточного боевого стиля) - кинофильмы с восточными единоборствами. Среди наиболее известных звезд-единоборцев, снимавшихся в подобных фильмах - Брюс Ли, Чак Норрис, Стивен Сигал, Синтия Ротрок, Карен Шеперд, Жан-Клод Ван Дамм, Джефф Спикман, Джеки Чен и другие.

Еще одна причина популярности карате - проведение регулярных международных соревнований. Существуют крупные организации, которые спонсируют соревнования по карате, в том числе, Ассоциация карате США и Ассоциация профессионального карате.

Карате не имеет олимпийского статуса, хотя во время голосования в Олимпийском комитете этот вид спорта получил 50% голосов (для того, чтобы получить статус олимпийского спорта, требуется получить 75% голосов). Всемирная Федерация карате (WKF) признается Международным Олимпийским Комитетом как официальный представитель этого вида спорта. WKF представляет интересы всех стилей и модификаций карате. В каждой стране, в которой практикуют карате, созданы национальные федерации. Существует множество различных федераций и ассоциаций карате; своя федерация карате существует на каждом континенте. Но МОК официально признает только WKF. Все национальные соревнования должны проводиться в соответстви с правилами WKF, чтобы они официально признавались МОК.

Карате - очень эффективный и опасный метод борьбы, всем известны способности каратеистов разрубать кирпичи и доски руками, ногами и даже головой. Соревнования (спарринги) можно поделить грубо на три группы: бесконтактные (удары только обозначаются), полуконтактные и контактные ("фул-контакт", в которых допускаются нокауты).

Правила карате по версии WKF

В соревнованиях по ката команды состоят либо только из мужчин, либо толькоиз женщин. Индивидуальные соревнования по ката также проводятся отдельно среди мужчин и среди женщин.

Форма одежды

Участники соревнований должны носить белую куртку "ги" без полос и окантовок. Куртка, подпоясанная ремнем, должна покрывать бедра, но не должна быть длиннее трех четвертей длины бедра. Женщины могут поддевать под "ги" простую белую футболку или трико. Все участники обязаны надевать защитные приспособления: зубной протектор, специальный протектор кистей и нагрудник для женщин.

Продолжительность схваток по кумите установлена в три минуты для мужчин, две минуты - для женщин, юниоров и кадетов и полторы минуты - для женщин-новичков.

Существует всего четыре весовые категории у женщин:
-53кг, -60кг, +60кг и абсолютная категория (открытая для всех).

Начисление очков

Очки начисляются, если выполненный прием удовлетворяет следующим критериям:

- Чистое исполнение
- Спортивно
- Энергично
- С пониманием (заншин)
- Достаточно быстро
- С правильной дистанции

Существует три уровня начисления очков:

- САНБОН: три очка
- НИХОН: два очка
- ИППОН: одно очко

САНБОН присваивается за следующие приемы:

- Удар ногой из позиции Джодан
- Бросок соперника на мат или подсечка, приведшая к падению соперника и последующее обозначение приема.

НИХОН присваивается за следующие приемы:

- Удары ногой из позиции "чудан"
- Уход от атаки соперника и обозначение удара в незащищенную спину соперника
- Комбинация приемов руками, каждый элемент которой выполнен чисто
- Вывод соперника из равновесия с последующим обозначением приема
- Успешное обозначение удара в момент атаки соперника

ИППОН присваивается за следующие приемы:

- Один из пяти ударов "цуки" из положения "чудан" или "джодан"
- Уечи

Рефери сначала определяют, можно ли присвоить Нихон. В том случае, если это невозможно, они рассматривают возможность просвоения Иппона.

Атаковать соперника дозволено только в следующие зоны:

- Голова
- Лицо
- Шея
- Живот
- Грудь
- Спина
- Бок

Победа над соперником, который был дисквалифицирован ("хансоку" или "шикаку") называется "качи". Если один из участников не явился на поединок, отказался от него или был отозван, его оппоненту присваивается победные очки "кикен".

Прием, правильно проведенный в то время как звучит финальный свисток, может быть защитан. Атака, предпринятая после финального свистка, не защитывается и может повлечь за собой начисление штрафных очков.

Никакой прием не защитывается, если он проведен, когда оба соперника находились за пределами площадки. В то же время, прием защитывается, если каратеист проводит его, находясь в педелах площадки и до того как судья крикнет "йаме".

Два првильно исполненных приема, проведенных соперниками одновременно ("аучи"), не защитываются

Существует несколько других способов выявления победителя, в том числе, "санбон кумите" и "шобу иппон кумите". В "санбон кумите" (бой до трех очков), поединок обычно длится до тех пор. пока, когда один из бойцов не наберет три очка (если только в соревнованиях не действует правило "пощады"). За удар ногой в голову присуждается три очка, за удар ногой в туловище - два и за приемы кистями - одно. За прием, проведенный после сбивания соперника с ног, присуждается три очка. Такой способ начисления очков и выявления победителя часто используется в турнирах, поскольку это лучше отвечает сути спортивного состязания перед зрителями. В "шобу иппон кумите" (бой до одного очка), поединок длится до тех пор, пока один из каратеистов не получит очко. Очко в иппон кумите начисляется за любой прием, который позволил бы убить соперника или сделать его инвалидом, если бы он был исполнен в полную силу (а не вполсилы, что дозволено правилами состязаний). Пол-очка (ваза-ари) начисляется за любой прием, который нанес бы существенный вред сопернику. Такая же система используется в олимпийском дзюдо. Иппон/вазари кумите относится к более консервативному боевому стилю, который ближе к реальному бою, в котором одна ошибка означает поражение.

В школах карате, берущих свое начало от школы кекусенкай Маса Оямы, практикуется стиль "нокдаун карате". В этом стиле пединок заканчивается, когда одного из соперников сбивают с ног ударом. В этом стиле запрещены удары руками в голову, в то время как разрешены удары руками по корпусу и удары в полную силу ногами в голову, по корпусу и по ногам. Поединки в этом стиле протекают более яростно даже, чем в стиле "шобу иппон кумите".

Еще один вид соревнований по карате проводится в турнирах карате "дайдо джуку", в которых участники носят шлемы, защищающие лицо и голову, но очень мало что запрещено. Например, допускаются удары головой, удары руками в голову, захваты и удары ногой в голень. В этих поединках матч завершается либо капитуляцией соперника, либо нокаутом.

Некоторых традиционалистов карате беспокоит, что упор на состязательный элемент противоречит исконным ценностям этого искусства. Они считают, что спортивное состязание подрывает основы этого искусства, в особенности публичные поединки для забавы публики. Традиционалисты считают, что такие состязания нельзя считать настоящим карате, в то время как другие считают, что паблисити полезно этому боевому искусству.

Цвета поясов

Первоначально в соревнованиях по карате не использовались никакие ранги. Когда карате распространилось в Японии, было установлено три цвета поясов (оби): белый, коричневый и черный, причем каждый цвет подразделялся на несколько категорий (кю). Такая же система поясов принята в Кодокане (штаб-квартира мирового дзюдо). Гичин Фунакоши (основатель направления Шокотан) взял эту систему за основу. В Американском Шотокане по-прежнему используются следующие ранги (даны и кю):

- Неклассифицированный – белый
- От восьмого до четвертого кю - коричневый
- От третьего до 1-го - коричневый
- Первый дан - черный.

По мере того как карате распространилось по миру, некоторые школы и федерации карате стали использовать более сложную градацию поясов и рангов. Вот один из примеров (существует и множество других вариаций):

- 9-й кю - красный
- 8-й кю - желтый
- 7-й кю - оранжевый
- 6-й кю - зеленый
- 5-й кю - синий
- 4-й кю - фиолетовый
- 3-й кю - коричневый
- 2-й кю - коричневый
- 1-й кю - коричневый
- 1-й по 5-й (или все категории черного пояса) дан - черный
- 6-й по 8-й дан - красный с белыми полосками
- 9-й и 10-й даны – красный.

Поединки по карате проводятся бесконтактно, с частичным контактом и с полным контактом, когда допускаются нокауты. Карате - очень эффективный и опасный метод борьбы, всем известны способности каратеистов разрубать кирпичи и доски руками, ногами и даже головой.

Карате, как и многие другие восточные единоборства, имеет существенную духовную составляющую. Чтобы стать истинным каратеистом необходимо долго воспитывать в себе необходимые духовные качества. На это иногда уходят годы.

Карате всегда развивалось (и продолжает развиваться) как мультикультурное искусство, впитывающее в себя многие элементы, вносимые людьми, практикующими карате в различных странах. Восстановить историю карате очень нелегко.

Существует расхожее, но ошибочное мнение, что карате принес на Окинаву из Индии через Китай некий странствующий монах Бодхидхарма. Хотя Бодхидхарма - исторически достоверная личность. Вполне вероятно, что он принес Дзэн-буддизм в Китай, но он ничего не имеет общего с развитием азиатских боевых искусств. Связь этого человека с карате больше относится к историческим романам, чем к реальности. (Брайан Кеннеди и Элизабет Гуо "Руководство по китайским боевым искусствам: Исторический экскурс").

Если рассматривать "любительское карате", то оно, пожалуй, является наиболее популярным боевым искусством у девочек и женщин, главным образом как метод тренировки, самообороны, шейпинга, аэробики и (реже) - как соревновательное боевое искусство. Большинство поединков по карате у женщин (как, впрочем, и у мужчин) проводятся по бесконтактному методу - удары в карате должны быть предельно точно рассчитаны, вплоть до миллиметров. Однако, некоторые любительские женские клубы карате культивируют и контактные единоборства, например, в клубе кекусенкай "Багира" в российском городе Липецке. Во время контактных поединков женщины носят протекторы груди и голени. Согласно источникам в этом клубе, в Европе этому стилю карате следует гораздо больше женщин, чем мужчин. Женские поединки по карате более эмоциональны и зрелищны и сейчас они, пожалуй, привлекают больший интерес и внимание, чем мужские соревнования.


Бои во Всемирной Лиге Единоборств (World Combat League)


Дженнифер Сантъяго нокаутирует Энджи Вулум



Муна Холланд нокаутирует Дженнифер Хан

Соревнования по кумите. Фото с сайта All American Open Karate Championships New York, 2005


kumite

kumite

kumite

kumite

kumite


Соревнования по ката. Фото с сайта Karate Training and Tournament pictures


Женская команда исполняет упражнения Бассаи Даи

kata


Женская команда исполняет упражнения ката Ниджуджихо

kata


Хейан Нидан

kata


Канту Даи

kata


Женская команда в соревнованиях по ката

kata


Тренировки и демонстрации


karate training

karate training

karate demo


В бою дети
Фото Джейсона Аспинала

Kids Karate Kids Karate


Видеоклипы


18th чемпионат мира по карате кумите. Тампере, Финляндия
Финалы, категория 60kg


18th чемпионат мира по карате кумите. Тампере, Финляндия
Командные состязания. Трейлер


Финал чемпионата Японии по кумите, 2007г.


Нокаут из положения лёжа


Чемпионат мира в Белграде, Сербия, 2010. Кумите.


Кульминационные моменты открытого чемпионата Баварии (2001).
Образцы видеоклипов с сайта Budo Girls, 2001
Щелкните на изображение, чтобы скачать клип


>> Удары

>> Виды единоборств


Пишите Нам / Contact Us

Последнее обновление: 28 декабря 2000

Last updated: December, 28, 2000


Информация, содержащаяся на данном сайте, является интеллектуальной собственностью ее авторов и владельцев.

Information contained on the site belongs to its authors and owners.

В соответствии с международными законами об авторских правах, при перепечатке материалов с этого сайта необходимо ставить видимую ссылку на "Клуб женских единоборств" с указанием электронного адреса: http://fscclub.com .

In accordance to the international copyright laws, a visible reference to the "Female Single Combat Club" must be placed as well as the URL address: http://fscclub.com if any material from the site is reprinted.

Авторские права © 2000 ЛеВВ. Все права защищены

Copyright © 2000 LeVV. All rights reserved